How To Delete Facebook Account Permanently Immediately In Mobile

how to delete facebook account permanently immediately in mobile. Hey, guys in this article, I will talk about how we can permanently delete facebook account.

How To Delete Facebook Account Permanently Immediately In Mobile

If you have decided not to use your Facebook account or simply want to take a break from social media, you have come to the right place, because you are about to learn how to delete a Facebook account, but also the repercussions of this decision. 

Before explaining to you, step by step, what to do to delete a Facebook account, it is necessary to know that in order to give up the account on this platform, you have two options. 

Either you opt for:

  • deactivating your Facebook account ;

either go on

  • permanently deleting your Facebook account.

Here are the two alternatives you can choose from.

Must Read: How To See Deleted WhatsApp Messages Without Any App

Deactivating your Facebook account - what does it mean and how?

If you just want to disappear from the landscape for a few days, weeks, or months, the Facebook account deactivation option is best for you. Why do we say that? Because the data, pictures, posts, friends list and everything else registered on the social platform will remain in a latent state until you decide to go back online. 

In other words, the decision to deactivate your Facebook account, instead of deleting it permanently, is the more balanced of the two, and that's because you won't regret it later. 

Here are some other benefits if you choose to deactivate your Facebook account instead of deleting it completely:

  • you will still be able to use Facebook Messenger, so you will be able to keep in touch with all your loved ones;
  • although your account will not be visible to others, you will still be able to view it;
  • your name or nickname that you used to create your Facebook account will remain on your friend's list;
  • your photos will remain intact;
  • the posts and comments you previously left on the Facebook groups you belong to will still be visible to admins;
  • You will be able to keep your admin, editor, or any other role on the groups you have created or managed.

If you're wondering how to deactivate a Facebook account, here are the steps you need to take on your phone:

  • open the Facebook application ;
  • Press the three lines on the top right;
  • scroll through the menu that opens, until you reach Settings, then click;
  • Alege Profile Access and Control;
  • a new menu will open, from which you can choose Deactivation and Deletion ;

At this point, the decision is yours, because you are either on the verge of deactivating your Facebook account or deleting it forever, an irreversible choice. That's why it's a good idea to read below the effects of deleting a Facebook account. 

how to delete facebook account permanently immediately in mobile


How to delete a Facebook account - step 1 and 2

how to delete facebook account permanently immediately in mobile


How to delete a Facebook account - steps 3 and 4

Must Read: How To Know Who Viewed My Whatsapp Profile Secretly

Deleting a Facebook Account - What Does It Mean and How to Do It?

It's good to know that once you choose to delete your Facebook account, your traces on this platform will disappear forever. Likewise, the information that you may have registered on other sites, with a direct link from Facebook. For example, if you created a Spotify account directly from Facebook, your data recorded on that platform, as well as your playlists, will be deleted.

More than that:

  • you will not be able to reactivate your account;
  • all photos, posts, and other information you've ever posted will be deleted if you didn't back up your Facebook account.
  • you will lose the role of admin, editor, or other functions that you may have had on certain pages;
  • you will lose all data in applications that you have created an account through Facebook (for example, Pinterest or Spotify);
  • You will no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger, and conversations with your friends will be deleted from your phone.

How do you permanently delete a Facebook account? Follow the steps above to deactivate your account, and choose the Delete my account feature for the last one.

how to delete facebook account permanently immediately in mobile


How to delete a Facebook account

Can you cancel deleting your Facebook account?

If the day after you choose to delete your account you change your mind, Facebook is ready to give you another chance. The platform allows you to revert to this drastic decision for 30 days, after which delete the account, so all the information that was ever related to your account will disappear. 

The process of deleting all your data from the social platform can take up to 90 days, but you will not have access to it after the first 30 days from the moment you gave your Delete Account has expired. 

Facebook officially states that “copies of your information may be stored for 90 days in the backup storage space we use for recovery in the event of a disaster, software error, or other data loss event. . We may also keep you informed of issues such as legal issues, breaches of the terms of use, or harm prevention measures. Learn more about our Data Use Policy. ” 

Must Read: Best 2 Way To Find How To Retrieve Blocked Messages On WhatsApp

How do I cancel my Facebook account deletion?

To cancel the deletion of the account, sign in with the username and password you used before, but only if not more than 30 days have passed since you gave the Delete Account. The Cancel the deletion option will appear on the screen, which you must select if you want to return to the social media platform.

Admittedly, Facebook is no longer, unfortunately, a place where users feel safe, especially after the loss of information recorded in recent years of the platform. The last of them, and probably the largest, took place in April this year when the personal data of over 533 million Facebook users came into the hands of hackers. 

However, if you choose the slower option, which is to deactivate instead of deleting your Facebook account, don't forget, when you return to the platform, to activate your two-step authentication. I explained to you how to do this in this article.

I hope you understand how to delete facebook account permanently immediately in mobile.

Post a Comment

0 Comments